The Angelos Award

The Church of Sweden’s award in which all Swedish feature film premieres are nominated. This years winner is Dröm vidare.

The award is for 50,000 SEK. Awarded at the winning film’s festival premiere as a surprise for both the film team and the audience. The 2017 Angelos Award was given to the film Dröm vidare, directed by Rojda Sekersöz.

Previous winners:

2016 Hogir HiroriFlickan som räddade mitt liv
Magnus Gertten, Every Face Has a Name
2014 Leo Palmestål, Jag är fan en Panter